This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)


Eighth Judicial District Court

Tribunal del Octavo Distrito Judicial

English Español


Taos County District Courthouse

Taos District County Courthouse
105 Albright Street, Suite N, Taos , NM 87571
Learn More

Colfax County District Courthouse

Colfax District County Courthouse
1413 South Second Street, Raton, NM 87740
Learn More

Union County District Courthouse

Union District County Courthouse
100 Court Street, Suite 5 Clayton, NM 88415
Learn More



FAMILY LAW CLINICS happening the first Wednesday of each month.


Eighth Judicial District Jury and Court Management Plan

Cover Letter
Press Release
New NM Supreme Court Order issued July 6, 2020

Eighth Judicial District Jury and Court Management Plan During the Covid-19 Pandemic

9/1/2020 Amendment to District Jury & Court Management Plan During the Covid-19 Pandemic

Video Message for Jurors - We're working to keep you safe in courthouses

By order of the NM Supreme Court, anyone entering and while in the courthouse must wear a mask or protective face covering that covers the nose and mouth.

Raton Magistrate Court has moved and is now at the District Court, 1413 South 2nd Street, Raton, NM 87740 in the Leon Karelitz Judicial Center, Colfax County. To reach the Raton Magistrate Court please call (575) 445-2220. To get documents to the court email

Child Support Hearings involving CSED will continue to be held telephonically.
For Taos Hearings, please call (575) 751-8665 at the time of your hearing.
For questions, about Taos cases please call the District Court Clerk's Office (575) 758-3173. Thank You!!


  • PLEASE NOTE- All Courts in the Eighth Judicial District, including all District and Magistrate Courts in Taos, Raton, Clayton, and Springer WILL REMAIN OPEN during the COVID-19 Emergency. We are asking individuals not to come to the court if they have traveled to a high-risk area or are displaying symptoms of COVID-19.  If you are scheduled to appear in court but are at risk as described above, you must call the court at the numbers listed below. 

Emails for people representing themselves to file by email:
Taos District Court:       
Raton District Court:     
Clayton District Court:  
Taos Magistrate Court:
Raton Magistrate Court:
Springer Magistrate Court:
Clayton Magistrate Court:

Fax Numbers for people representing themselves to use to File by Fax:
Taos District Court:        (575) 751-1281 (Clerks' Office Fax Number)
Raton District Court:      (575) 445-2626 (Clerks' Office Fax Number)
Clayton District Court    (575) 374-2089 (Clerks' Office Fax Number)
Taos Magistrate Court:  (575) 751-0983
Raton District Court:        (575) 445-8966
Springer District:             (575) 483-0127
Clayton District Court:    (575) 374-9368


Taos County District Court- 575-758-3173
Colfax County District Court (Raton)- 575-445-5585
Union County District Court (Clayton)- 575-374-9577

Taos Magistrate Court- 575-758-4030
Colfax County Magistrate Court (Raton)- 575-445-2220
Colfax County Magistrate Court (Springer)- 575-483-2417
Union County Magistrate Court (Clayton)- 575-374-9472 



Attention Jurors

Due to inclement weather, Union District Court and Union Magistrate Court are CLOSED today, Monday, October 26, 2020.

Raton District Court and Raton Magistrate Court are on a two hour delay today, Monday, October 26, 2020, and will open at 10:00 a.m


Taos County District Courthouse 

Jurors in Pool Group "5", and Pool Group "6" whose terms of service began on August 3, 2020, there are NO JURY TRIALS scheduled for the week of October 26, 2020. Please call back or check our website at the weekend of October 31, 2020 for further instructions. Thank You!!

Taos County Magistrate Court

Jurors in Group "1", with service dates from October 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020, there are No Jury Trials scheduled for the week of October 26, 2020. Please check back for updated jury instructions. If you need further assistance, please call (575) 758-4030, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm to speak to a jury clerk. Thank you for your service!

Colfax County District Courthouse 

Jurors in Pool Groups 24 and 25, there are No Jury Trials scheduled the week of October 26, 2020. Please check back the week of October 31, 2020 for updated jury instructions. Thank You!!

Colfax County - Raton Magistrate Court

Jury Pool #103, your reporting term is October 5, 2020 to February 5, 2021.
Jurors, there are no jury trials scheduled for the week of October 26, 2020. Please report to the court at 8:30 am for Orientation and Selection on November 17, 2020 at 8:30 am. Please call Fridays after 5:00 pm for the updated Jury Schedule, as well as the night before a scheduled Jury Trial. Please call during business hours if you have any questions or concerns regarding your jury service. Thank You!!

Colfax County - Springer Magistrate Court 
Due to Covid-19 social distancing mandates, Springer Magistrate Jury Trials will be held in Raton, NM at the 8th Judicial District Court Building located at South 2nd Street, Raton NM, 87740. 
"Panel 1" There are NO Jury Trials Schedule the week of October 26, 2020. 
"Panel 2" There are NO Jury Trials Scheduled the week of October 26, 2020.
"Panel 3" There are NO Jury Trials Scheduled the week of October 26, 2020. 

If you have requested an excusal or postponement, please call the court at
(575) 483-2417 extension 401 or 402
.to verify your status.

         Union County District & Magistrate Courts

 Jurors in Pool Groups "22"  and "23" whose term of service began on August 1, 2020 will receive an email/telephone call with the designated date and time to report to the Courthouse for jury selection/trial scheduled for the week of October 26, 2020. If you have questions or concerns, please contact the Court at 575-374-9501 X 201. Thank you!
First Selection: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.
Second Selection: Monday, October 26, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.